7:09

Left the house at 7 this morning to catch my 8:30 coach back to Nottingham.

Went to bed at 12:30, woke at 5:30 but not feeling too bad to be honest.

There’s barely anyone on the tube this morning with their eyes open. Everyone looks shattered and I can’t help but think how hard Christmas is on everyone. It’s supposed to be joyous and celebratory but then I think about the poor security guards and other people who have to work on Christmas Day.

The novelty has definitely worn off. I haven’t had an advent calendar for the past 2/3 years, still haven’t got a Christmas tree for my flat and the worst part is that I don’t actually care.

Looking forward to seeing all my family though. The organisation of the trip itself has been an absolute nightmare though. See, I was supposed to go on Monday and return Thursday however I had my interview for Liberty over the weekend and my training Monday and Tuesday. I was so caught up in the worry and stress of it all that I completely forgot!

I couldn’t believe it. Funny to think I put my unavailability on the right dates but those dates had already passed! It was selfish in a way. Being so self involved that everything else goes out the window. I guess london does that to people, such a hectic environment that if you’ve not got your head in the game constantly then you get pushed out anyway.

Cray cray.

Leave a comment